Tasmanian Export Awards 2019

Applications for the 2019 Tasmanian Export Awards are NOW open

Tasmanian Export Awards 2019

About the Awards

There are 13 national categories that feed into the Australian Export Awards, and two categories specific to Tasmania.  

 The 13 national categories are – Agribusiness, Food and Beverages; Professional Services; Creative industries; International Education and Training; Emerging Exporter; Sustainability; International Health; Technology and Innovation; Manufacturing and Advanced Materials; Minerals, Energy and related Services; e-Commerce; Regional Exporter; and, Small Business.   A business is able to apply for more than one category, but can only win one category.   The overall winner of the 2019 Tasmanian Export Awards is chosen from one of the category winners.   All category winners go on to compete in the national finals of the Australian Export Awards to be held in early December.

The 2 Tasmanian categories are – Tasmanian Women in Export, and, Young Exporter.   These are local recognition awards and are not part of the Australian Export Awards.

Application Details

Full details are here … 2019 Tasmanian Export Awards

Applications close 9th August, 2019 and the Awards presentation is being held in Launceston on the 19th September.