RDA Tasmania today announces the appointment of our incoming Committee

RDA Tasmania today announces the appointment of our incoming Committee

In December 2020, Andrew Gregson was appointed as Chair to lead the RDA Tasmania Committee, after taking the reins from Sue Kilpatrick following the completion of her tenure as Chair since 2018.

With the invaluable experience and support Clarence Mayor Ald. Doug Chipman provided as Deputy Chair, Doug has been reappointed for a further term, continuing this role until June 2025.

We are pleased that the following three Committee members will be continuing for an additional term, Gary McCarthy - Commercial Manager Tasmanian Ports Corporation, Kathleen Ettlin - Business Advisor, Sarah Hirst - Communications, Brand and Storytelling Consultant, Sarah Hirst Strategy.

In addition to our ongoing members, we would like to welcome the following new Committee members. Tina Psereckis - Executive Director, Strategy and Business Development for the College of Arts, Law and Education. James Riggall - Managing Director Bitlink, Clara Ho - Creative Director New Norfolk Distillery, Kaitlin Roach - Community Manager, Enterprize Tasmania Ltd, Shannon Wells - Managing Director of Airlines of Tasmania, Sheree Vertigan - Director of Cradle Coast Authority.

Looking to the future RDA Tasmania Committee, Chair Andrew Gregson has asked the incoming Committee to consider the following thought “If you could define any role for RDA Tasmania, what would it be? What would success look like?” We are looking forward to challenging our thinking as a Committee, to re-evaluate what is needed through vision and addressing challenges to facilitate economic development opportunities and investment for our regional communities and create jobs and growth.

Reflecting on the incoming committee, “We’ve specifically chosen people with a history of big ideas for this Committee and people who are not afraid to voice those big ideas” said Andrew Gregson.

Supporting and working alongside our Committee are a team of high-performing staff; CEO and Director of Regional Development Craig Perkins, Executive Assistant Carmen Lee and our Regional Development Co-ordinators from around the state Kevin Turner (North), Mike Brindley (North-West) and Jen Newman (South).

A huge thank you to our outgoing Committee members Fiona Wilson, Lou Clark, Adrian Wood, Mike Badcock, Michelle Swallow, Greg Bott and Daryl Connelly who volunteered their time and expertise to support the activities of RDA Tasmania over their tenures. Your leadership and guidance have been invaluable, particularly navigating through the challenges of COVID-19. The benchmark set by this Committee has been set high. We wish you all the best with your future endeavours.

Information about the RDA Tasmania Committee and the new Committee can be found at RDAT Committee Members - Regional Development Australia (rdatasmania.org.au)