Local Government Professionals TAS Winners Announced

Annual Awards, Scholarship and Australasian Management Challenge winners announced

Local Government Professionals TAS Winners Announced

LG Professionals Tasmania announced the winners of the regional Annual Awards, Australasian Management Challenge and named the recipients of the Raymond West Scholarship at a ceremony in Launceston.

The 2021 Australasian Management Challengewinners will contest the National Awards and Management Challenge Final being held in Canberra on 23 August.

Emerging Leader Award - Sponsored by Spirit Super

Maddie Brough, Marketing & Promotions Officer - City of Launceston

Raymond West Scholarship

Jacqui Parker, Governance Coordinator - Meander Valley Council

Claire Campbell, Tourism and Events Officer - City of Launceston

Environmental Leadership and Sustainability Award

Waratah-Wynyard Council

Project: Integrated Council Environmental Plan 2020-2030

Innovative Management Initiative Award - Sponsored by JLT Public Sector

Devonport City Council

Project: Digital Transformation

Community Services Delivery Award

City of Hobart

Project: Passport to Hobart

Partnerships and Collaboration Award - Sponsored by RDA Tasmania

Northern Midlands Council

Project: Shared Legal Services

Australasian Management Challenge - Sponsored by JLT Public Sector

Launnie Go!

City of Launceston